Board of Trustees

The Garfield County Public Library District is governed by a board of seven trustees appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Garfield County. Efforts are made to have at least one trustee from each of the communities served by a Garfield County Branch Library.

Board meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month. Meeting location changes monthly; check our board meeting schedule to see where the next meeting will be held. Regular board meetings begin at 6:00 pm and are free and open to the public.

 

Board Members

Todd Anderson
Todd Anderson
  • Alternate
Nella Barker
Nella Barker
  • President
  • Rifle
Dana Barker
Dana Barker
  • Parachute
Bill Lamont
Bill Lamont
  • Member at Large
Sandi Langlais Kester
Sandi Langlais Kester
  • Carbondale
Marilee Rippy
Marilee Rippy
  • Vice President
  • Library Foundation Liaison
  • Glenwood Springs
Bruce Strasinger
Bruce Strasinger
  • Treasurer
  • Silt
Michael Weerts
Michael Weerts
  • New Castle

Upcoming Board Meeting Dates and Packets

DATE LOCATION BOARD PACKET
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 18:00 Parachute Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 18:00 New Castle Branch Library

Past Board Meeting Dates and Packets

DATE LOCATION BOARD PACKET
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 18:00 Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 18:00 Rifle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 18:00 Carbondale Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 18:00 Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 18:00 New Castle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 18:00 Parachute Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 18:00 Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 18:00 Rifle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 18:00 Carbondale Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, January 2, 2014 - 18:00 Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 18:00 New Castle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 18:00 Parachute Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 18:00 Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 18:00 Rifle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 18:00 Carbondale Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 18:00 Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 18:00 Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 18:00 Parachute Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 18:00 Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 18:00 Rifle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 18:00 New Castle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 18:00 Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet