Board of Trustees

The Garfield County Public Library District is governed by a board of seven trustees appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Garfield County. Efforts are made to have at least one trustee from each of the communities served by a Garfield County Branch Library.

Board meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month. Meeting location changes monthly; check our board meeting schedule to see where the next meeting will be held. Regular board meetings begin at 6:00 pm and are free and open to the public.

Special Announcement

The Garfield County Public Library District is seeking a Board member to represent the Silt area. Board members must be residents of Garfield County and interested in supporting the Library District. A letter of interest and resume must be submitted to ashelley@gcpld.org or mailed to Board of Trustees, PO Box 832, Rifle, CO 81650 on or before April 15, 2015. Interviews may be held if needed. 

Board Members

Todd Anderson
Todd Anderson
  • Alternate
Dana Barker
Dana Barker
  • Parachute
Nella Barker
Nella Barker
  • President
  • Rifle
Bill Lamont
Bill Lamont
  • Member at Large
Sandi Langlais Kester
Sandi Langlais Kester
  • Treasurer
  • Carbondale
Marilee Rippy
Marilee Rippy
  • Vice President
  • Library Foundation Liaison
  • Glenwood Springs
Perry Sweeney
  • New Castle

Upcoming Board Meeting Dates and Packets

DATE LOCATION BOARD PACKET
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 6:00pm Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 6:00pm Parachute Branch Library
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 6:00pm New Castle Branch Library
Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 6:00pm Silt Branch Library
Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 6:00pm Carbondale Branch Library
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 6:00pm Rifle Branch Library
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 6:00pm Glenwood Springs Branch Library
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 6:00pm Parachute Branch Library
Thursday, December 3, 2015 - 6:00pm New Castle Branch Library

Past Board Meeting Dates and Packets

DATE LOCATION BOARD PACKET
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 6:00pm Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 6:00pm Carbondale Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 6:00pm Rifle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 6:00pm New Castle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 6:00pm Parachute Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 6:00pm Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 6:00pm Rifle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 6:00pm Carbondale Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 6:00pm Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 6:00pm New Castle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 6:00pm Parachute Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 6:00pm Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 6:00pm Rifle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 6:00pm Carbondale Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, January 2, 2014 - 6:00pm Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 6:00pm New Castle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 6:00pm Parachute Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 6:00pm Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 6:00pm Rifle Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 6:00pm Carbondale Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 6:00pm Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 6:00pm Glenwood Springs Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 6:00pm Parachute Branch Library Download Board Packet
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 6:00pm Silt Branch Library Download Board Packet