Language Arts Databases

Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center

Combining information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals, and original content from EBSCO, Literary Reference Center features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries & work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books & monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines & journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.  -from EBSCO

NoveList K-8

NoveList K-8 allows you to discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers. Find Recommended Reads lists organized by age group or search for books by genre, subject, or literary award. NoveList K-8 includes reviews, annotations, and information for parents and educators.

NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus is the best databases to find the next book you want to read.  NoveList Plus provides subject heading access, reviews, annotation, and much more for over 135,000 titles including fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book lists.

 

Poets.org

Poets.org is the award-winning website of the Academy of American Poets. Visitors to Poets.org will find thousands of poems as well as hundreds of poet biographies, essays, interviews, and poetry recordings - with new material being added all the time.