Technology and Engineering Databases

Digital Learn

If you are new to computers, haven't used them for a while, are a little unsure and uncomfortable, or just need a bit of a refresher, Digital Learn has the tools to help you tackle technology at your own pace and gain the confidence you need to succeed.

Science Reference Center

 Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources.

Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center

Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.

Tech Help from the Colorado Virtual Library

Technology is becoming more central to everything we do. From learning arithmetic, to landing your first job or launching your second career, you'll find a certain level of technological skill is a must. Libraries across Colorado have been helping learners of all ages get the computer skills they need for decades, and this collection is focused on bringing together great resources from across Colorado Libraries that will help you get started on the path to honing your tech skills. In time, we'll be adding richer, more engaging e-learning content developed by our in-house staff of talented tech trainers.

TED Ed

TED-Ed’s commitment to creating lessons worth sharing is an extension of TED’s mission of spreading great ideas. Within the growing TED-Ed video library, you will find carefully curated educational videos, many of which represent collaborations between talented educators and animators nominated through the TED-Ed platform. This platform also allows users to take any useful educational video, not just TED's, and easily create a customized lesson around the video. Users can distribute the lessons, publicly or privately, and track their impact on the world, a class, or an individual student. -From the TED Ed website

Udacity