Health and Fitness Databases

Consumer Health Complete

Use Consumer Health Complete to find answers to your health questions. You will be able to search through evidence-based reports, encyclopedias and reference books, fact sheets and pamphlets, drug and herb information, alternative sources, and medical images and diagrams.

This database is provided for information only.  Please contact a health care professional for assistance interpreting any information in this database.  

Health from NewsBank
Health from NewsBank

Find Health news from our NewsBank database.

Medline Plus

The National Library of Medicine's site for quality, up-to-date, and private consumer health information. MedlinePlus gives you access to clinical trials, Medline searches, drug information, encyclopedias, medical dictionaries, directories and medical news.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

This is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection contains full text for more than 560 journals.
Sports from NewsBank
Sports from NewsBank

Find Sports news from our NewsBank database.

TED Ed

TED-Ed’s commitment to creating lessons worth sharing is an extension of TED’s mission of spreading great ideas. Within the growing TED-Ed video library, you will find carefully curated educational videos, many of which represent collaborations between talented educators and animators nominated through the TED-Ed platform. This platform also allows users to take any useful educational video, not just TED's, and easily create a customized lesson around the video. Users can distribute the lessons, publicly or privately, and track their impact on the world, a class, or an individual student. -From the TED Ed website